Hall of Fame

The organizing committee of the Miss Rodeo Utah pageant each year honors individuals who have contributed in ways both big and small to the overall success and betterment of the organization.  Hall of Fame honors are awarded during the Ogden Pioneer Days celebration, which is the host statehood celebration of the Miss Rodeo Utah pageant.

The Miss Rodeo Utah organization is pleased to announce that this year’s selection for the Miss Rodeo Utah Hall of Fame is Ryne Hazen.  He will receive the honor at the annual Miss Rodeo Utah Hall of Fame/Alumni Luncheon on Thursday, July 20.  The event will be at 1 p.m. at the Timbermine Restaurant, 1701 Park Blvd. Call 801-668-2555 for tickets.

Previous Inductees

2007 — Ben Day
2008 — Ken and Bev Cross
2009 — Spencer Eccles & Felicia Christiansen
2010 — Glen Thompson
2011 — Desiree Cooper-Larsen & Gena Blonquist Black
2012 — Elizabeth Felt Goff
2013 — Jim and Paula Smith
2014 — Roger Nuttall
2015 — Blaine Jensen
2016 — Weber County Sherriff’s Posse
2017 — Ryne Hazen



MRU Hall of Fame 2017_Ryne Hazen